ECAC Commissioner's Award

The ECAC Commissioner's Award was presented for the first time at the 2008 ECAC Convention and Trade Show.  It is presented for meritorious service to the ECAC or an ECAC member institution.  The recipient must have demonstrated significant accomplishment in his or her chosen professional field or on the athletic field. 

To nominate an individual, please complete the Commissioner's Award Nomination Form

Previous Recipients: 

2013 Dr. Charles Brown, UMBC
C. Donald Cook, Sacred Heart University
Robert Hartwell, Adelphi University
Deb Field McGrath, Colby-Sawyer College
Jim Nelson, Suffolk University
2012 Dr. Pat Damore, SUNYAC
2011 Jack Riley, U.S. Military Academy
2010 Dave Gavitt, The BIG EAST Conference
  Anne Glover, ECAC
2009 Jack Grinold, Northeastern University
  George Jacobson, NEIGA
2008 Roger Gill, Stony Brook                       
  Kathy Slattery Phillips, Dartmouth College